Powers Church 

About Us




Telephone: 260-665-5498

Email for Information on Powers Church


Powers Church Committee Members 

Front Row:  Lawrence Curtis, Kathy Aldrich, Martha Latson, Dewey Powers
Back Row:  Blake Stevenson, Marcia Powers,Grady Rose
Not pictured: Greg Aldrich, Debbie Cleckner, Jamie McCann, Cindy Rose, Ashley Stevenson.



Summer time at the Powers Church



The Powers Church Committee: Restoration of the church began in 1976 when a committee was formed to restore and maintain the church. Many of the committee members have been actively involved with this project for over 30 years. We oversee the maintenance of the building, determine the projects for the year, give tours of the church, plan the programs for the year, lead the services and participate in work days. New members are always welcome.
Contact us to find out more. 


Our Wonderful Volunteers!
We have many, many volunteers. Without them our programs at the church would not be possible. The local pastors who give devotions for the services, the many musicians who spend hours preparing and performing for each service, members of the Powers Church Committee who plan our programs, those who donate needed supplies for our services, those who participate in workdays and many others make this a community project! 


The new sign tower in the cemetery. Danny Patterson, (right)  designed and built the tower with help from Dewey Powers(left)




Angola High School  Agricultural Class
These students designed and planted the flower bed around the sign.


Powers Church Restoration Committee
8090 E 40 S Angola, IN 46703
Telephone: 260-665-5498 Email:powerschurch@gmail.com